Welcome Mrs. Deane!

Mrs. Deane, Special Education Resource Teacher
Mrs. Deane, Special Education Resource Teacher

Mrs. Deane will join our resource team.  In her own words:  

“I am looking forward to the start of a new school year and joining the Longmeadow Public Schools.  In 2003, I graduated from Western New England University with a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature.  I began my teaching career shortly after.  My experience in the classroom inspired me to pursue a Master of Science in Special Education, which I completed at Bay Path College.   I have spent most of my career in the Springfield Public Schools as a teacher in grades four and five.  During this time I have enjoyed collaborating with colleagues and parents to ensure student success.

I live in Longmeadow with my husband, our two boys, and our Labrador Retriever.  Being with my children and running are my favorite ways to spend my time when I am not in the classroom.”

Leave a Reply

